Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Pavlicin-Fragnito Signs Children’s Novel at BEA May 13, 2016

May 13, 2016 @ 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm

Summer of Courage by Karen Pavlicin

Karen Pavlicin-Fragnito will sign copies of her children’s novel Summer of Courage at BookExpo America (BEA) on Friday, May 13, 2016 12:30-1 PM Central in the Independent Book Publishers Association (IBPA) Cooperative Booth 2229, McCormick Place, Chicago.

BEA is the largest publishing event in North America, attracting booksellers, librarians, educators, specialty retailers, and authors. IBPA is the largest publishing trade association in the US.

Summer of Courage is a middle grade novel set in rural upstate New York, where ten-year-old Andy spends the summer with Grandma. His adventure of the heart includes fishing, family, friendship, rotten apples, cow dung…and a little bit of faith as he deals with recent changes in his life.

“ … an upbeat, positive story … wise, hopeful … with a subtle simplicity sure to touch hearts.” – School Library Journal

“An enjoyable adventure of discovery … ” – Midwest Book Review

“ … compelling … and woven with rich memories … ” – Stories for Children Magazine

The story has won many awards, including the Moonbeam Children’s Book Award Gold Medal. The ebook will be released at BEA.

BONUS:

Fans of Stories Around the Table: Laughter, Wisdom, and Strength in Military Life: If you bring your own copy of the book to the booth between Noon and 1 PM, coauthors Karen Pavlicin-Fragnito and Kristine Schellhaas will both be available to sign your book!

Details

Date:
May 13, 2016
Time:
12:30 pm - 1:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,
Event Tags:
, , ,